Join us in subbing!

I’ve been subbing since 2009. Not actively subbing though… basically just subbing Kim Sun Ah’s dramas (When It’s At Night, City Hall, Scent Of A Woman) and other stuff related to her. And I swear, subbing has helped me a lot with my Korean.

I started as a timer, and ended up coordinating most of the time. I’ve also tried translating / co-translating / spot-translating some/parts of episodes.

Anyone interested in joining us in subbing this upcoming MBC Wed-Thurs drama, I Do I Do? It’s going to be fun! We are not looking for experienced subbers. Newbies are more than welcome and we will guide you on what to do. And you don’t have to be fluent in Korean (unless you are applying as a translator). I actually started timing before I can even say 생일은 언제예요? You also don’t need to be fluent in English (unless applying as an Editor or Quality Checker). And it’s a collaboration, so the entire team will help out until the final work is done. So it’s an opportunity to learn from each other too. I’ve learned a lot over the years (well, who wouldn’t remember new words and expressions after having to rewind a scene over and over and over and over to make sure the timing is accurate?).

So what are you waiting for? Join us now! Send me and email or leave a comment below if you’re intersted!

12 thoughts on “Join us in subbing!

    • Hi Soobin! Sorry for the late reply. I was out of town for a few days. Thanks! I got your email and I sent you a reply just now! Glad to meet you and I’m excited to work with you on this project. 🙂

    • Soo Bin, I can’t reach you on your gmail anymore. It’s bouncing back. Please reply here or send me an email when you see this. Thanks! 🙂

  1. I’m interested 🙂 But I never subbed a project before, may i Join? I have sent you an email 😀 Thanks 😀

    • I don’t think I received your email (or i must’ve missed it on my overflowing inbox), sorry. I sent you an email through the email you used in leaving a comment here. Not sure if it’s your active email or not. Anyway, in case you haven’t received it, please send me another email. (alodia4448 at yahoo dot com)

Leave a comment