Korea, see you this summer!

드디어!!!!!!!

After God-knows-how-many years of waiting dreaming… I’m FINALLY going to Korea!

I haven’t been seriously blogging much lately because I’ve got to many things to do – preparing for a Korean speech contest this coming Friday (Wtf?!!! This Friday? As in THIS coming Friday? I’m dead!) and writing papers to be submitted in presented this coming Thursday and Friday (Wth?!! 또?)… but I just want to share this fabulous news!

Actually I already knew I got accepted.. or rather I was nominated by our university to CNU a few months ago (March 16th to be exact! 🙂 ). But it’s definitely different now that I received my Acceptance letter and Invitation letter from CNU. It’s more… REAL now.

Though I still can’t be 100% at ease unless I’m holding my plane tickets on one hand and my visa on the other… but yeah… just a few more steps… I hope the embassy will be good to me. Wish me luck, guys!

Korea, see you this summer!

I’ll probably talk more about this after the speech contest and my summer classes. Now, back to practicing my speech and writing my school papers! O.o

Yey!

Yey!

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey! 🙂 🙂 🙂

18 thoughts on “Korea, see you this summer!

  1. Congrats!! I’m SO out of touch with what’s going on for you during this period of time… I realized that you have so many things going on and they all sound SO exciting~ Envy!! U r going to Gwanju~ Wow~ I’m sure you’ll enjoy yourself loads~! ^^

    • Thanks! Frankly speaking there were really LOADS of stuff that happened in the past months… and I want to believe that your blog giveaways got something to do with what has been happening. 🙂 🙂 🙂 It’s worth a blog entry AND a letter to you, but I’m soooo busy until the end of the week thus I was procrastinating the blog entry and the email… but since you are here, might as well mention it briefly to you. And extend a heartfelt gratitude! Thanks! Like super thanks! I’ll tell you more about it later. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    • I guess that would depend on your university. I didn’t pass when I first applied for the 1-year program. But I got in when I applied the second time for the summer program. Many factors are being considered, and again, that would depend on your university, the panel and your co-applicants. I suggest you ask previous exchange students from your university so that you’ll know how it works and what you must focus on and work on before you apply. Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

