32nd TOPIK 중급 Study Log # 4

I still haven’t moved on from the 18th TOPIK paper. For the past few days (or was it weeks?) all I do is go over my word list, read and re-read and re-read again the reading section and listen to the listening audio file over and over. I started listening to the 27th listening audio file too.

I’m learning so many new vocabulary as I go over (and over and over) the 18th paper that it’s making me confuse so I compile them and group them together either by their definition or by the way they sound.

Tonight I’m planning to finally let go of the 18th TOPIK paper. I’ll do the paper one last time and time myself and move on to the 19th paper. I should also start practicing the writing section – not just the essay part but the more difficult fill-in-the-blanks part.

***

I was in a good mood for the past ew days/weeks – which is something new. But due to some not-so-good-yet-trivial stuff my mood easily went swirling downwards and I ended up crying myself to sleep again last night (argh!). Today I met a new Korean friend and I felt so much better. I get to talk in Korean again and it made me feel good (and somehow tired). And now that I’m on my way home, I’m starting to feel depressed again. Sigh…

Just.Study.TOPIK.And.Go.To.Bed.okay?

Leave a Reply

