‘The Five’ Teaser Poster Released

201309220952779445_523e3fdaf3b9c.jpg

Once again, actress Kim Sun Ah had an extreme image make-over.

The Five (Directed by Jeong Yeon Shik) is scheduled to be released on November* and today, September 22, the movie teaser poster showing a different image of Kim Sun Ah was released.

The Five is a story of five people gathered together to see the end of a perfect revenge plot. It will be Kim Sun Ah’s first ever thriller movie. The poster released today shows her intense image transformation that makes one look forward to her character Eun Ah.

Wrecked look. Hidden anger and despair. Glimpse of courage. Concealed pain.

I will rip my own heart if that’s what it takes to get him killed. A revenge story of a woman whose family was brutally murdered right in front of her.

SOURCE: Osen

* According to the producer’s twitter 박성근 The Five will be released on November 14, 2013.

고백할 게 있는데…
오늘 내가 기다리고 기다리던 ‘더 파이브’란 영화 티저 포스터가 공개되었다. 예전에 이런 소식을 들었으면 너무 기뻐서 분명히 날뛰었을 것이다. 원래 뭘 하고 있었든지 어머니께 큰 소리로 자랑스럽게 “엄마! 엄마! 봐 봐! 빨리! 대박! 그치?”라고 말했을 거다. 근데 오늘 이 소식을 이렇게 들었어도 이상하게 관심 하나도 없는 것 같고 아무 느낌도 안 났다. 그냥 선아언니 얼굴 쳐다보고 이 포스터랑 눈 싸움 하고 있었다. 이제 기쁨 대신 슬픔만 느껴졌다. 혹시 그 사람 때문이 아닐까? 뭐 어쨌든 선아언니에 관한 소식을 들으면 그 사람을 생각하고 기억하겠지. 게다가 나한테 이 영화로 각색되었던 만화를 준 사람은 바로 그 사람이였다. 그 동안 이 영화를 개봉할 때 그 사람이랑 같이 볼거라면 좋겠다고 생각했다. 드디어 이 영화가 개봉할거다. 근데 그 사람이랑 같이 보는 것은 이제 불가능하다.
이렇게 되면… 혹시 나도 김슷하 안티가 됐을까? 안돼겠다! 이 자리… 이 팬자리도 지켜야 한다. 선아언니… 미안해. 어떡해야지? ㅠㅠ

– 2013.09.22 –

3 thoughts on “‘The Five’ Teaser Poster Released

  1. I immediately thought of you when I saw this in my Twitter feed 😀
    Personally I have only watched two Kim Sun-ah dramas but the image and the story has made me want to watch it! ^^ also I find that when Kim Sun Ah acts in a story that needs emotion in a way she really pull it off (manages to make me cry every time) like in Scent of a Woman. I still re-watch that show because it was so perfectly acted ^^

    That was off topic ~ #sorry

    PS: something tells me I will need a box of tissues and a painkiller when I watch this T^T

    • I wish I have the same excitement as you are though. 😥
      I cried a lot when I read the manhwa. And I swore that I will do whatever it takes to watch this on cinema. But now that it’s finally going to be shown… sighhhh

      • Aww, it does look sad and I am a cry-er when it comes to sad showsㅠㅠ the manhwa I wanted to read it but I dunno how to pay for it ^^ I’m sure you’ll watch it and enjoy it even though it’s sad 😉

Leave a Reply

