Korean Grammar Database, where did it go?

어디갔지? 어디?

없어졌나보다! 안돼!!!! ㅠㅠ

Since I’ve started going over old TOPIK papers, I visited my favorite grammar website Korean Grammar Database so that I can do quick searches for grammar patterns I don’t know yet. But I was greeted by an ad from their previous host.

It makes me sad! All those grammar database gone now? Forever?

Can anyone recommend a good grammar database/dictionary?

ㅠㅠ I’ve been using Korean Grammar Database for a long time and I love how easy it is to search for what you are looking for and how direct the definitions and sample sentences they provide.

Sad!

9 thoughts on “Korean Grammar Database, where did it go?

  1. T.T it made me sad too! One day it was there the next it was gone. Actually it was overnight because I was looking at grammar on Tuesday a few months ago went to be woke up loaded it and BAM! Gone. An alternative still has not come up….well not one that matches up to this one though, but the Korean Grammar Dictoinary online is what I use now 🙂

    • 😥 I miss it all the more when I can’t quickly find something at naver or at Korean Grammar Dictionary or the Korean Wiki Project. It’s just so much easier to search at Korean Grammar Database and the sample sentences were really nice too and not to complicated. ㅠㅠ

    • I think I saw that book at our library in UP. It’s a nice book I must say. But I’m too lazy to go over the pages. I want something ‘electronic’ especially if I’m just going to quickly check a grammar pattern out and not really ‘study’ it. 😦

  2. So since everyone seems to miss it so much, I looked it up on the Wayback Machine, and lo’ and behold it’s there. The Wayback Machine gives you a static archive of whatever pages the Internet Archive crawlers could find, so there is no search functionality:( Since everyone liked the site I think that just having access to the articles is good. Here’s the page giving a link to all of the articles: http://classic-web.archive.org/web/20101113204547/http://bonewso.net/koreangrammar/tiki-view_articles.php

Leave a Reply

