I forgot how to write

It seems… ㅠㅠ

I think this is the longest time I’ve been on hiatus since I started writing this blog.

I just spent 51 days in Korea. I was initially planning to blog everyday – but not only did it not materialize, I also haven’t written a single blog entry either! Things just got busy. REALLY busy! Many things happen: good things, problems, happy things, heartbreak, more problems, exciting things, more heartbreak, funny things, disappointments, satisfaction, heartbreak and well… HEARTBREAK.

My heart was filled with different strong emotions each of the 51 days. Emotions and feelings that are just too strong (too happy or just too sad) that I can’t find the energy (and time) to put them down into words. And during my lowest points I chose crying myself to sleep over writing.

And now that I am back (and suffering once more from a severe case of withdrawal syndrome… and oh! not to mention…yes… heartbreak still), I guess I better resume writing to keep myself sane. My thoughts are still cluttered in my head. And it’s been like that for quite some time now. I guess (and hope) that writing (again) can help me better sort AND handle my thoughts.

I will try my best to recount wonderful experiences in Korea (even if I am not even done recounting the experiences I had during my summer stint there last year). And of course, write more about learning Korean. But as early as now I’d like to warn my readers (gasp! readers?!) that I might write nonsense posts about uhm… love(!). I’ll try to limit it and will just probably rant more about it on my Korean blog.

Too many things to do… too many things to restart, reassess rethink… too many things to fix and to salvage… One by one… one at a time… 천천히… 하나씩 하나씩… 한걸음…

9 thoughts on “I forgot how to write

  1. 우와~~ I’m excited to read more of your experiences ~ ^__^ You’re one of my inspirations in learning Korean, and I think I will be more motivated after reading your upcoming posts. 😀

  2. I’m so glad to hear that you’ve been in Korea! 😀 If I went, I’d probably never come back to New York unless I wanted to hear English or see some friends again. I’d go right back to Korea afterwards though. XD

    I welcome all types of posts from nonsense to love to you don’t even know what or how you’re writing. I do it all the time. 😀 Write when you can. ^.^

    By the way, I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award! 😀
    http://darkfire382.wordpress.com/2013/05/28/liebster-award-nomination/

    • I was sooo tempted not to come back! Uhm… consuls won’t be able to see this, right? They might not grant me a visa the next time I apply! ㅋㅋㅋ
      Thanks for the comment. I just got my internet back at home and is trying my best to get rid of the 1000 unread emails I have (most are spam or subscriptions anyway, but still 1000 is 1000!). I believe an email about the Liebster Award nomination is somewhere among those 1000 unread emails. 🙂 Thanks for the nomination and will do the post the soonest. 🙂

  3. welcome back! 😀 life in Korea is really dramatic, I don’t think my 20+ years of life ever matched up to whatever goes on when I’m there ㅋㅋㅋ Like Darkfire382, I welcome any posts too! (: Just write whatever you want! ^^

  4. Unni! Didn’t know you were in Korea! I was there two weeks ago for a 10-day vacation all by myself! First time in Korea and I’ve been to 4 cities! 🙂 Wow, you stayed there for 51 days? Wow. Next time, sagarin mo na yung visa mo for 59 days! hehe. Long time no talk, hope you are doing good! 🙂

    • Bummer! You were there? We could’ve met, couldn’t we? Well congratulations you finally were able to go there! I’m sure you had fun, right? Hope to talk to you again one of theses days – when I’m ready to be on Facebook again. 🙂

  5. All is well. Your heartbreak might just drive your creative juices. Write that heartbreak out. ^^ I’m new to your blog. I also just started learning Korean. Your blog is really a great source of motivation as well as material for learning 한글. Keep up the good work ^^

    • Thanks for visiting my blog! Actually my heartbreak drives my creative juices in Korean writing and/or talking-to-myself-in-Korean skills. Will probably share when I get to sort my doodles out. 🙂 Good luck in studying Korean! 🙂

Leave a Reply

