My Korean Corner turns 2!

Cupcake with Two Candles

I can’t believe my blog is now 2 years old! Although a big chunk of posts consists merely of my various rants, still, I find it an accomplishment being able to blog consistently (Now if only I can be consistent in real life as I am with this blog… OTL). As I’ve mentioned last year, I made some attempts in keeping a blog before – a personal blog, about Korean Drama, about Kim Sun Ah, etc – but nothing lasted after a month’s worth of posts – so I was not really expecting anything when I started My Korean Corner. But here I am, 2 years into blogging, 120,000+ hits, 300+ posts, 100+ drafts (:P), a thousand comments (more than half of which were my replies ㅋㅋㅋ) and 100~200+ followers (gasp!).

I’m just a bit surprised with the numbers. But actually they don’t really matter to me. My Korean Corner is, and will always be, my… welluhm.. Korean corner (XD) where I can prattle away my thoughts, experiences and rants with anything and everything Korean (and sometimes even not related to Korea/n).

So, what’s new after 2 years? Nothing! Haha. I just made some cleaning and updated my pages. I’m not good in tagging so I left it as it is, but I somehow managed to organize my categories (and I didn’t know that I can have them display in hierarchical mode!). I hope it’ll be easier to search for previously written posts now. I also updated my cobweb-filled pages (About Me, Dramalist, Korean Study Materials and my Bucket Lists) and added sub-pages under Korean Study Materials (K-drama Scripts/Transcripts & Audio Files and My Android Apps). Drama Quotes will still be filled with cobwebs until I find time to update it and lack of content for Korean Study Notes and its sub-pages only shows 2 things: I’m not studying much and/or I’m too lazy to take down notes!

Organizing all previous posts for the little clean-up I did made me realize many things. I realized that for the past 2 years I made improvements with my Korean (no matter how little and how slow), made lots of friends, made dozens of serious, gloomy and futile rants that only made me laugh today and had lots and lots of lovely and unexpected experiences to be thankful for.

To all my readers and… (gasps!) followers and fellow bloggers, thank you! You all made not just blogging but also self-studying Korean more fun! Cheers to more years of blogging, friendships, Korean study, K-drama watching and Kim Sun Ah fangirling. Cheers to more years of My Korean Corner!

– Dia

19 thoughts on “My Korean Corner turns 2!

  1. wow! congrats 😀 can’t believe it’s 2 years since I started reading your blog too!! ^^ that’s about the time we knew each other right! 😛 always enjoy reading. keep the posts coming!

  2. Congratulations! I’ve enjoyed reading your blog. You are doing great. Continue on with what you’re doing. Keep the posts coming. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, experiences, and rants with us 🙂

  3. Congrats! It’s 2 years? Wow~ can’t believe it, time flies. Hope there will be more good years ahead! 🙂

  4. Congrats! I’ve enjoyed reading your entertainment posts and your Korean learning journey. To many more good years to come. Cheers!

  5. Congrats! hope to read more, more and more from you. i haven’t gone trough all your blog 300+ blog posts but surely i read all those related to SUNA. As i click the subscription button here i never failed to visit and read your new blog post. Thanks for keeping your blog updated and thanks that i always learn something new about your post. ^ ^ Be inspired and keep posting!

  6. Wow. Your blog’s only 2 years old??! Er, what I mean is, 2 years is a LOT older than my own blog, but for a 2 year old blog, you’ve got HEAPS of stuff going on here! When I first visited your blog, I thought you must have been blogging for at least 5 years, coz there’s just SO much to explore! Kudos!!

    Congrats on the 2 year milestone! I certainly have a long way to go before I even reach my 2 year mark! Salute, sunbae! 😉 And keep up the awesome work!! ^^

    • Thanks! Well, I was equally surprised when I found out your blog is just a few months old.
      Mine’s really just a Korean ‘ranting’ corner. Yours is more difficult to maintain. I mean, writing reviews takes a lot of time AND thinking. I can’t write reviews for the life of me. I’m glad I came across your blog. I wouldn’t have to worry about writing reviews for my fave dramas, I’ll just check yours. Hahaha!

      • LOL! I’m glad to assist! I couldn’t be as dedicated to studying Korean as you are, so I’ll check YOUR blog for that! 😉 It’s win-win! 😀

Leave a Reply

