URGENT! CALLING ALL INTERNATIONAL FANS OF KIM SUN AH!

*Edited post to remove bank details, addresses and phone numbers. Anyway the event ended already*

URGENT! CALLING ALL INTERNATIONAL FANS OF KIM SUN AH!

Hi everyone! It’s me Dia and I’m writing from Korea right now. Have you been enjoying I Do I Do so far? I bet you all are. Our dear Kim Sun Ah, together with her fellow actors and the entire drama staff has been working really hard to give us this wonderful drama.

The drama will be ending in a couple of weeks from now (July 19) and we wanted to cheer not only Kim Sun Ah but the entire I Do I Do staff as well. Therefore on Wednesday (July 11, 2012) <EDIT: MOVED TO JULY 18> we will be visiting the set and we will prepare simple snacks for the entire team. AND WE NEED ALL THE HELP WE CAN GET.

We’ll prepare something like these

I know it’s not an easy thing to do but I am confident that you guys will all help us, right?

HOW CAN YOU HELP?

1.) If you are a non-Korean fan of Kim Sun Ah who is in Korea right now, please contact me. My phone number is 010-5826-9090. If there will be more people to join me on Wednesday to buy the snacks, pack and label them and carry them all the way to the studio, I would appreciate it.

2.) You can donate money for the event. We are not planning anything grand. We just want to give a set of drinks, and snacks to go with it (maybe some bread or cookies). We are thinking 4,000~5,000 KRW (4~5 USD) is enough for each person. A team consists of about 120 people. If there will be 2 teams filming, then it’ll be about 250 people. So we need to raise around 600,000~1,000,000 KRW (500~800 USD). So far I have received a small amount from the Philippines (thank you guys!)

I have already spoken to Kim Sun Ah’s manager and they are glad to hear about this plan. I’m sure Kim Sun Ah will be happy to know that international fans are continously supporting her even if we are all far away. It will be a great way to show, not just Kim Sun Ah and her management company, but also other actors and the production team that Kim Sun Ah has a lot of supporters from abroad too. So I am really hoping you will all help us to make this event successful.

HOW TO DONATE:

OPTION 1:Transfer the money to a Korean bank account (Woori Bank)

 

OPTION 2: Western Union

 

OPTION 3:Telegraphic transfer to a Philippine bank account

 

WHAT TO DO AFTER MAKING A DONATION?

Fill our the following:

Full name:

Address:

Amount donated:

Method of transfer:

Transaction/tracking number (for Western Union transfers):

Message to Kim Sun Ah (2-5 sentences only) + indicate your nickname and country after the message:

email the information to alodia4448@yahoo.com by July 10, 2012

DEADLINE:

 We need to receive it by afternoon of July 10, 2012 Tuesday. So please check with the bank how soon it can be transferred. I believe Western Union transfers are real time. But bank deposits usually take 24 hrs. We can give extensions until early morning of July 11, 2012 (Wednesday) but please let us know because it will be VERY difficult for us.

WHAT ARE WE GOING TO DO WITH THE MONEY?

1. Snacks for ALL I Do I Do staff (vitamin water + bread/cookies)

2. Print stickers that would show a cheering message for the staff + Kim Sun Ah’s photo + name of the countries who participated (and will stick it on every pack of snacks we’ll be giving away.

3. Print a small tarpaulin that would show our cheering messages, Kim Sun Ah’s photo and the names of all the countries who participated (optional).

4. Give a printed copy of all the individual messages to Kim Sun Ah of all the fans who participated in the event.

5. Buy packaging materials (paper bags or plastic containers).

6. Transportation (we’ll probably have to take a cab! Ouch!)

EXTRAIf you want to give something else to Kim Sun Ah (like personal letters or gifts, you can send it to me via my friend’s address above). I can print your letters too if you want and I can also buy gifts here for you. Just tell me what you want and of course send the money for it too.

The amount of donation doesn’t matter. Even if we need to raise quite a sum, we can take as many donations as we can. So it doesn’t have to be big. We’ll appreciate any amount. But please, please, please send them all in by Tuesday. I am a student so I don’t have extra money that I can use. So I really have to wait for all the donations to come in.

Thank you. I am confident all the international fans will participate. And I promise to work hard to make this simple event successful.

*Please share and translate this to other international fans of Kim Sun Ah*

If you have questions, please leave a comment or send me an email: alodia4448@yahoo.com

4 thoughts on “URGENT! CALLING ALL INTERNATIONAL FANS OF KIM SUN AH!

  1. Pingback: [Fan Project] Support Kim Sun Ah and the cast and crew of ‘I Do I Do’ | SunWook Forever

  2. Pingback: ANNOUNCEMENT & UPDATES: “I Do I Do” Snack Event by International Fans | My Korean Corner

  3. מעריצים של קים סון אה
    Please vote for I Do I DO! Thanks🙂

    https://www.facebook.com/viki/app_425648197501232
    ‎See Translation‎

    ‏‎Viki‎‏ | ‏‎‎Fan Favorites‎‎‏
    Viki is a global TV site, where millions of people watch their favorite shows, movies and more — translated into 150+ languages by a community of avid fans. Together, we’re breaking down barriers that stand between great entertainment and its fans, no matter where they are!

Leave a Reply

