40 Days in Korea: D-16 Preparation

Yesterday, in preparation for a new semester (yeah, I prepare for a new semester the day before it starts! OTL), I finally sorted my things in a forest called ‘my room’. While doing so, I also started sorting things to bring in Korea. At first I wanted to bring one or two Korean books and my My Name Is Kim Sam Soon novel but I realize I will most probably not have any time studying Korean there ㅠㅠ. I also have a new novel, I Do I Do. And the slowpoke Korean reader in me knows that I may not even finish the entire novel on my trip (plus book 2 will probably be released during my stay there – so that means more reading stuff for me) so I’m leaving my Kim Sam Soon novel home. And I will just bring a couple of topik papers so that I can review IF I have time.

Today I’m starting to prepare documents needed for my visa application. And might look into getting a luggage if we’ll be dismissed early in class. 🙂

One thought on “40 Days in Korea: D-16 Preparation

  1. nahh going to korea means studying korean in a very different way. You won’t want to be cooped up in a room doing TOPIK papers or reading novels. You should go out and really talk to people, use Korean and learn as much as you can while you are there. Trust me, it will be a different experience altogether and your Korean will improve even more 😀

Leave a Reply

