King Kong Entertainment Officially Announced Kim Sun Ah’s casting in “I Do, I Do”

King Kong EntertainmentKim Sun Ah‘s management company, surprised fans early this morning with an official news confirming Kim Sun Ah’s casting in the upcoming MBC Wednesday-Thursday drama “I Do, I Do” via the actress’ Official Facebook Page

Kim Sun Ah was tagged as “The Queen of Tears” on last year’s SBS drama Scent Of A WomanBut this time, it is expected to see a new and different Kim Sun Ah – a chic and stylish “Cool City Girl”.

“I Do, I Do” is set to broadcast by the end of May, following “The King, Two Hearts”.

킹콩엔터테인먼트입니다.

팬 여러분! 안녕하세요?
여러분께서 기뻐하실 차기작 확정 소식이 있어, 팬여러분께 가장 먼저 알려드립니다.
따뜻해지는 날씨와 함께 좋은 소식을 전달드릴 수 있어 기쁜 마음입니다^^김배우님은 MBC 수목드라마 <아이두 아이두>로 안방극장에 컴백하게 되었습니다.
<여인의 향기>의 ‘눈물의 여왕’ 김배우님이 이번에는 시크하고 쿨한 ‘차도녀’로
새로운 모습을 선보일 예정이오니, 즐거운 마음으로 조금만 기다려 주세요!
<아이두 아이두>는 <더킹 투하츠> 후속으로 5월 말 방송될 계획입니다.

저희 킹콩엔터테인먼트도 김배우님이 더욱 좋은 활동 할 수 있도록 최선을 다하겠습니다.
김배우님에게 항상 뜨거운 사랑과 응원을 보내주시는 팬분들께 깊은 감사의 마음을 전합니다^^

‎[ENGLISH TRANSLATION]

This is King Kong Entertainment

Hello to all the fans!
We’re glad to inform all the fans first about Kim Sun Ah’s next project.
We are so happy to deliver the good news together with such a warm weather today.

Actress Kim Sun Ah will make a comeback to television through MBC Wednesday-Thursday drama “I Do I Do”

In Scent Of A Woman she was the “Queen of Tears”, but this time expect a Kim Sun Ah with a new look – a chic “Cool City Girl”. Please wait for it a little bit.

I Do I Do is planned to broadcast in the end of May following The King, Two Hearts.

We at King Kong Entertainment will do our best for more good activities/projects for Kim Sun Ah.

We deeply thank all the fans of Kim Sun Ah for constantly giving a warm love and for continously cheering for Kim Sun Ah.

Actually, last night Kim Sun Ah logged in at her fancafe, Sunforever, and hinted that she’ll be posting something really soon but she can’t promised what time exactly. Apparently they are waiting for morning to make the official announcement.🙂 Happy me!
There’s another news via Newsen and Edaily but I’m too exhausted to translate them. OTL

9 thoughts on “King Kong Entertainment Officially Announced Kim Sun Ah’s casting in “I Do, I Do”

  1. Thank you Dia
    This morning sleepily woke up. first thing i did was to access my facebook via mb and i saw the post from suna fanpage
    well i cant read Korean T_T but i didn’t hesitate to click in the hope “it must be Eng trans hehehe” and your post with Eng version widened my smile with joy🙂
    I cleanly forgot i just woke up as i was reading the article and suddenly burst into screaming in my heart hehe such a great news brought me refreshment ^___________________^

    Again million thanks for ur post and i look forward to reading another News in Eng hehehe

    Have a wonderful day ^^

  2. Hello Dia,
    This is Zarina^^ from BudgetTravel2Korea.
    I’m a big fan of Kim Sun Ah too but I just don’t have the time to stalk her although I’m in Korea right now..hehe.
    Can’t wait for this drama ‘I do I do’ to start broadcasting too..miss her and Lee Dong Wook in Scent of A Woman. They have sizzling chemistry!!

    • Hi Zarina! Thanks for visiting my blog!🙂
      And I’m just so happy knowing you are also a fan of Kim Sun Ah!!!! 꺅~!!! When I go to Korean, let’s stalk her!!! LOL
      I’m also very excited for I Do I Do. Just an couple of hours ago, Kim Sun Ah was on her fan cafe. But she doesn’t have any new updates about her drama. She just said hi and chatted with fans for about an hour. I can’t wait for some news about the drama.

  3. Hi Dia,
    This is Zarina from BudgetTravel2Korea.
    I love Kim Sun Ah too!!
    How is it going with your TOPIK preparation?

    • I’ll start reviewing for TOPIK again tomorrow. I stopped for a few weeks because I have lots of papers and exams. I still am finishing a research paper (that is long overdue) for this semester and I must finish it today. After that, I can resume reviewing for it. How about you?
      By the way, I love your blog so much. I just can’t leave comments as much as I would like too. I have trouble with blogspot… I don’t know if it’s with my browser or something, but most of the time when I leave a comment it would bring me to a blank page then nothingness. X.X So to spare me from frustration, I simply lurked at blogspot blogs. AND me and my friend would like to thank you for a very helpful post regarding getting a prepaid phone. She’s currently on exchange in SNU now and she didn’t know how to get a phone in Korea without her ARC. I showed her your blog post and she was able to get a phone by following everything you said.🙂

Leave a Reply

