[Learning Korean With Kim Sun Ah] I Don’t Care! 사관 없다, 신경 안 쓰다, 관심 없다

I was originally interested with the word 감정 since I encountered it on a previous TOPIK paper and I found that word used on a scene in Scent Of A Woman. But I actually found the dialogue on the scene interesting because of 사관 없다, 신경  안 쓰다 and 관심 없다.

세경: 그 남자가 너 같은 애랑 얼마나 만날 수 있을 것 같아? 어차피 결혼은 끼리끼리 하게 돼 있어. 그럼 너는 버려질 거고.

연재: 상관없어.

세경: 뭐?

연재: 일어나지도 않은 일, 신경 안 써.몇 달 뒤에 무슨 일이 벌어질지 관심 없어.나한테는 오늘, 지금, 내 감정이 제일 중요해. 강지욱 씨가 나 만나고 싶어하면 만날 거야. 왜냐 하면 나도 그 사람이 보고 싶거든.

사관 없다, 신경  안 쓰다 and 관심 없다  all means “I don’t care” in general, but I like how the writer used all 3 in a short exchange of dialogue, emphasizing the little differences of the 3.

I made a research and submitted a post, Drama Dialogue #2: 여인의 향기 “I don’t care!” in selfstudykorean.com with a more in depth discussion of 사관 없다, 신경  안 쓰다 and 관심 없다.

Leave a Reply

