Finally passing a Japanese exam!

I’ve been failing my Japanese exams one after the other. And when I say failing, I mean like 3 out of 20-30 points! We have a total of 7 long exams for Japanese II and usually comprises of 4 parts: Short quiz, Grammar and Vocabulary, Listening and Kanji.

I wished that I could perfect at least one set of exam. It may sound like a BIG dream for someone getting a score as low as 3, but the exams were pretty easy, I just don’t have time to study (ehem, linguistics papers overload, ehem!).

Yesterday we had Exam 6 and it was an easy one – IF I had studied. I could easily get a perfect score, but since I didn’t study again, I only get passing scores. Oh, did I say it right? I passed!!! Haha! Finally! I actually got a perfect score (for the first time) on the short quiz part! Then passed all the other sections. Well, that’s good enough considering I didn’t study at all.

And I still have a chance to perfect an exam. Because exam 7 is take home! Woot!

Now my last worries will be the Finals! When I don’t think I’ll have time to review again because of other linguistics subjects that I mustn’t fail else I’m dead!

I hate finals week!!! And can’t wait for the semester to end so that I can blog again, study Korean again, watch my dramas, and continue fangirling over Kim Sun Ah. ^_^

One thought on “Finally passing a Japanese exam!

Leave a Reply

